hunter-gatherer

i am now fending for myself, and it sucks.  talk about not being remotely competent in the kitchen.  so far, my two attempts at making oatmeal have ended disastrously: on my first, i burnt the bottom of the pot, and on the next, i set off the fire alarm (inexplicably) because something was apparently burning (still a mystery to me what that might have been).

sigh.

i’m going to try making a simple dinner tonight, but who knows, i might end up burning the entire house down.  alas, i may have to just stick with ordering in.  my first meal was shrimp ball congee with you tiao, a chinese fried donut, from congee wong.  i get the feeling congee wong is going to become my best friend in the months to come…

my daily ration

my daily ration

Leave a Reply

